10 Care Bears Names [List, 80s]

The Care Bears are a group of colorful, lovable bears that each have a distinct personality and purpose.

The 10 Care Bears originated in the early 1980s as characters on greeting cards and later starred in their own television series, movies, and toys.

Each Care Bear has a unique name that represents their characteristics and a symbol, called a “belly badge,” which represents their special power.

Here are some of the most popular Care Bears and their characteristics:

  • Tenderheart Bear – Tenderheart is the leader of the Care Bears and has a caring heart on his belly. He is compassionate, loving, and always there to help others, making him a great role model.
  • Cheer Bear – Cheer Bear is characterized by her upbeat attitude and infectious optimism. Her belly badge features a rainbow, and she is always encouraging others to look on the bright side of life.
  • Grumpy Bear – Grumpy Bear, with his storm cloud belly badge, tends to be pessimistic and moody. Despite his grumpiness, he is a caring friend who uses his talents to help fix problems in the Care-a-Lot community.
  • Funshine Bear – Funshine Bear is all about enjoying life and spreading happiness. His belly badge is a smiling sun, and he is always seeking new adventures and encouraging others to join in the fun.
  • Share Bear – Share Bear, with her two intertwined lollipops belly badge, promotes the importance of sharing and caring. She is selfless and always willing to lend a hand or share her possessions with others.
  • Good Luck Bear – Good Luck Bear is a symbol of luck, with his four-leaf clover belly badge. He is always positive and believes in the power of good fortune, helping others find their luck when they need it most.
  • Love-a-Lot Bear – Love-a-Lot Bear is all about spreading love and affection. Her belly badge features two intertwined hearts, and she is always reminding others of the importance of love and caring relationships.
  • Bedtime Bear – Bedtime Bear is the expert on sleep and relaxation. His crescent moon and star belly badge represent the nighttime, and he helps others find peace and rest when they need it.
  • Wish Bear – Wish Bear, with her shooting star belly badge, is dedicated to making wishes come true. She encourages others to believe in their dreams and works to help make them a reality.
  • Friend Bear – Friend Bear, with her two smiling flowers belly badge, is all about the power of friendship. She is warm, supportive, and always there to lend a helping paw to those in need.

Each one represents a different aspect of caring and friendship, and together, they remind us of the importance of love, empathy, and kindness.

Care Bears Names and Colors

Original Care Bears Names and Colors:

  • Cheer Bear – Pink – spreads cheer and happiness
  • Bedtime Bear – Blue – helps people get a good night’s sleep
  • Grumpy Bear – Blue – grumpy but loves to help others
  • Funshine Bear – Yellow – brings joy and sunshine to others
  • Love-a-Lot Bear – Pink – promotes love and friendship
  • Tenderheart Bear – Brown – a natural leader who cares for others
  • Friend Bear – Orange – helps people make friends
  • Wish Bear – Light Blue – helps make wishes come true
  • Good Luck Bear – Green – spreads good luck and positivity
  • Birthday Bear – Aqua – helps celebrate birthdays and special occasions

Meet The Original Care Bears! | Care Bears


80s Care Bears Names

80s Care Bears Names and Colors:

  • Share Bear – Pink and light purple – teaches the importance of sharing
  • Harmony Bear – Purple – promotes harmony and understanding
  • Surprise Bear – Lavender – loves to surprise others
  • Take Care Bear – Magenta – encourages self-care and taking care of others
  • True Heart Bear – Red and white – teaches the importance of honesty and integrity
  • Amigo Bear – Yellow, orange, and green – helps people make friends across cultures and languages
  • Secret Bear – Purple and pink – helps keep secrets and build trust
  • Cozy Heart Penguin – Blue and white – promotes warmth and comfort
  • Champ Bear – Red and blue – promotes sportsmanship and teamwork
  • Baby Hugs Bear and Baby Tugs Bear – Pink and blue – represent the innocence and playfulness of childhood.

NEW! Care Bears – Better Together – Introducing Togetherness Bear!


The Care Bears are enduring symbols of love, care, and friendship that have captured the hearts of people around the world for decades.

Each bear embodies a unique characteristic, from optimism to sharing, that teaches valuable life lessons and promotes positive values.

Their colorful appearances, distinct belly badges, and engaging personalities have made them beloved characters in children’s entertainment.

Through their adventures and interactions, the Care Bears inspire and remind us to embrace empathy, kindness, and cooperation in our daily lives, fostering a more caring and compassionate world for all.


Related Posts